Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily


Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio


DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Back Catalogue: Classics/Ska

ホーム  Back Catalogue  

Classics / Ska

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z すべて
Subscribe to our weekly Classics/Ska emails
Fever (reissue)
Cat: SJR 43412. Rel: 08 Nov 19
  1. Horace Andy - "Fever" (3:47)
  2. Im & The Agg - "The Flue" (2:04)
Review: "Fever" is one of Horace Andy's biggest hits. Amazingly, it has never been given its own release so Studio One has done the right thing and put it out on a super loud 12" for the first time. It first landed way back in 1973 before Andy rose to contemporary fame appearing with Massive Attack on five of their albums, but still hits hard. The lush vocals sit well in the swinging drums and bass, and makes it a sure fire dance floor destroyer that won't hang around. Comes accompanied with a Cedric "Im" Brooks instrumental version on the flip.
Read more
 in stock $15.95
  1. Dennis Brown & Impact All Stars - "Cheater" (3:00)
  2. Tommy McCook & Impact All Stars - "Harvest In The East" (3:23)
Review: The latest deep dive into the archives of Vincent "Randy" Chinn's legendary Impact label has unearthed two gems, both of which were initially featured on a now impossible-to-find, U.S-only ten-inch single. On side A you'll find the incredible 'Cheater', where Dennis Brown's weary but honeyed vocals hauntingly rise above a chunky, bass-heavy reggae riddim laid down by Chinn's impeccable Impact Allstars house band. The same riddim is reprised on flipside 'Harvest in the East', where Brown's mesmerising vocals are replaced by seriously good saxophone solos from the irrepressible Tommy McCook and brass band style horn arrangements.
Read more
Played by: Osmose
 in stock $9.97
Jerusalem (reissue)
Jerusalem (reissue) (7" in hand-stampted sleeve)
Cat: PSS 13. Rel: 09 Apr 18
  1. Devon Irons - "Jerusalem" (3:52)
  2. Talent Crew - "Jerusalem Rock" (3:47)
 in stock $10.25
Love Overdue
Cat: AM 32. Rel: 01 Jan 90
  1. Love Overdue
  2. Border
 in stock $7.42
I Saw The Light (mono)
I Saw The Light (mono) (7" + MP3 download code)
Cat: PARK 1023. Rel: 11 Jan 21
  1. I Saw The Light (3:04)
  2. Track 2 (3:04)
Review: Inokasira Rangers aka Park Rangers laid down this curious festive reggae rhythm in 2019. It was written by American musician and song writer Todd Rundgren who could do everything from pop to soul to metal. Here his tune 'I Saw The Light' gets flipped into a real curio with harmonica leads, rolling drums that are tropical and exotic and a good time vibe that is fun and playful. 'Track 2' sounds like a DIY dub with naive chords and natty melodies that are good for the soul.
Read more
 in stock $20.51
Rockers From The Land Of Reggae (reissue)
  1. Jah Love (3:30)
  2. I've Been Hurt (5:51)
  3. Peace & Love (3:30)
  4. One Song/Jah Music (3:46)
  5. Love Everyone (2:46)
  6. Fools Rush In (3:04)
  7. No Love (3:06)
  8. Weepin & Wailing (6:20)
 in stock $16.25
Give It Up!
Give It Up! (LP + CD)
Cat: BR 047LP. Rel: 23 Oct 19
  1. Give It Up (3:59)
  2. The Mould & Mildew (3:05)
  3. Maybe I'll Try Tomorrow (3:21)
  4. Rewind (5:17)
  5. Full English (4:21)
  6. Ain't That A Shame (2:59)
  7. Leave A Light On (3:00)
  8. Slapstick (3:11)
  9. Strong & Slow (4:13)
  10. Rolling Blackouts (5:04)
  11. Not Every Seed (4:08)
  12. Swan Song (5:21)
  13. Give It Up
  14. The Mould & Mildew
  15. Maybe I'll Try Tomorrow
  16. Rewind
  17. Full English
  18. Ain't That A Shame
  19. Leave A Light On
  20. Slapstick
  21. Strong & Slow
  22. Rolling Blackouts
  23. Not Every Seed
  24. Swan Song
 in stock $25.08
Consider Yourself
Cat: PSLP 86. Rel: 05 Feb 15
  1. Send Us
  2. Consider Yourself
  3. Detour
  4. Jah Ho Jah
  5. Nothing Is Impossible
  6. Get To Know
  7. Do We Have To Fight
  8. Jah Ho
  9. Sing A Good Song
 in stock $22.23
Out Deh (reissue)
Out Deh (reissue) (180 gram audiophile vinyl LP)
Cat: MOVLP 2545. Rel: 09 Jan 20
  1. Good Morning (3:54)
  2. Private Secretary (4:35)
  3. Yes I Do (3:57)
  4. Sheila (3:25)
  5. Out Deh (3:41)
  6. Star (3:31)
  7. Dieting (3:49)
  8. Love Me With Feeling (5:48)
 in stock $24.52
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z すべて


Back Catalogue: Classics/Ska
Release Date