Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily


Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio


DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Back In Stock: Techno

ホーム  Back In Stock  Techno  


What A Mess!
What A Mess! (limited numbered LP)
Cat: ATA 0PI. Rel: 15 May 19
  1. Track 1 (22:19)
  2. Track 2 (22:51)
Review: Staggeringly, "What A Mess!" marks Pepe Bradock's first full-length excursion for over two decades. As you might expect, it's unusual in the extreme, with inspirations including a "special diplomatic elephant" and a sound shaped via "a few mundane terms, picked randomly, then coupled with frequencies chosen in a spontaneous way for their presupposed properties or synchonicities". Musically, the LP stretches one continuous suite of title-less tracks over two sides of vinyl, with Bradock cannily combing far-out ambient sounds, deep space electronics, off-kilter rhythms, layered spoken word snippets, mind-altering lo-fi bass and deliciously weird experimental electronics. It's akin to the sort of fuzzy, out-there sample collage you'd get on a Tolouse Low Trax mix tape, but that's no bad thing. In fact, it's a very good thing indeed.
Read more
 in stock $27.65
Cat: INTLBLK 004. Rel: 27 Jun 18
  1. Upp (5:27)
  2. Beta (5:17)
  3. Dab (5:35)
  4. Gates13 (2:32)
 in stock $12.83
Color Code
Color Code (12")
Cat: TURBO 204. Rel: 14 Nov 19
  1. Hurrikan (7:51)
  2. Color Code (6:36)
  3. Circulator (feat Max Ulis) (7:11)
  4. Privacy Policy (5:36)
 in stock $12.83
Omnia Vanitas
Omnia Vanitas (green marbled vinyl 12")
Cat: LLC 005. Rel: 04 Dec 20
  1. Honealome - "QLLC1312" (4:51)
  2. Kuzma Palkin - "Fordyzm" (feat MC Supreme Cam vocal) (3:48)
  3. Solotape - "LFJ2" (4:34)
  4. Hajj - "Tru Man Cry" (5:46)
  5. Buttechno - "y-x4-rec" (5:58)
  6. 2Beast - "Purgatory" (feat Ko$te) (3:41)
 in stock $12.26
Joseki (2xLP)
Cat: TEL 018LP. Rel: 31 May 05
  1. Van (Tight mix)
  2. Nightmare
  3. Silicone
  4. Live In Victoria
  5. Raining Again
  6. George W Blues
  7. Petid
  8. Shiver
  9. Filler
  10. Kidlins
  11. Where's Joe?
 in stock $18.24
Mirrored (limited heavyweight red vinyl LP)
Cat: ZD 003. Rel: 05 May 20
  1. Silhouette (9:51)
  2. Mirrored (9:06)
  3. Drift (2:05)
  4. Anamnesis (6:17)
  5. Memoir (6:17)
  6. Nadir (6:17)
Review: The latest full-length excursion from the Zake Drone label brings together imprint chief Zake and Past Inside The Present collaborator Slow Dancing Society for a first collaborative outing. Comprising six slow-motion tracks that sit somewhere between drone, academic ambient, sound design, ambient techno and neo-classical, "Mirrored" is an undeniably meditative affair capable of soothing stressed minds and warming aching limbs. There are of course distinctive highlights - see the gently throbbing deep space chords and hypnotic deep techno beats of "Mirrored", the windswept-but-warm pulse of "Anamnesis" and the contemplative late night drift of "Nadir" - but the album's greatest strength is undoubtedly how it sits together as a coherent, mood-enhancing whole.
Read more
 in stock $22.79
She Smiles Because She Presses The Button
  1. Amb (4:06)
  2. Brise (5:30)
  3. Noice (4:12)
  4. Plane (4:30)
  5. Rhyme Four (4:05)
  6. Sea YX6 (4:54)
 in stock $17.68
Street Worms
Cat: YR 0053CDX. Rel: 01 May 19
  1. Down In The Basement
  2. Slow Learner
  3. Sports
  4. Best In Show
  5. Just Like You
  6. Shrimp Shack
  7. Frogstrap
  8. Worms
  9. Amphetanarchy
  10. Jungle Man (bonus track)
  11. Beijing Taxi (bonus track)
  12. Up All Night (bonus track)
  13. Special Helmet (bonus track)
  14. I Ain't Living Long Like This (bonus track)
Review: Since 2016, Stockholm outfit Viagra Boys has offered up a swathe of singles that excitedly veer between heavy post-punk, krautrock and angry, riff-powered alternative rock. "Street Worms", their debut album, boasts the same swaggering, lo-fi approach as their previous singles, zipping between the fuzz-fuelled dancefloor stomp of "Amphetanarchy", the growling riffs and razor-sharp solos of "Shrimp Shack", the mangled sax solos, bellowed vocals and tempo-changing insanity of "Sports" and the low-slung brilliance of "Slow Learner", which boasts far more funk than much of the rest of the album put together. This CD edition includes a quintet of bonus cuts, with the skewed Americana-80s alt-rock fusion of "Beijing Taxi" and throbbing "Special Helmet" standing out.
Read more
 in stock $8.84


Back In Stock: Techno
Back in stock period
Release Date