Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily


Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio


DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Back Catalogue: Classics/Ska

ホーム  Back Catalogue  

Classics / Ska

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z すべて
Subscribe to our weekly Classics/Ska emails
Cat: BBC 030. Rel: 09 Oct 20
  1. King Horror - "Frankenstein" (2:15)
  2. Winston Grievy - "I Can't Stand It" (2:07)
 in stock $9.41
Everyday Is Just A Holiday
  1. Sensations, Tommy McCook & The Supersonics - "Everyday Is Just A Holiday" (2:33)
  2. Winston Wright - "Psychedelic Reggae" (with Tommy McCook & The Supersonics) (2:26)
 in stock $17.09
Poor & Humble
Cat: 060181 1105214. Rel: 14 Aug 20
  1. Wayne Wade - "Poor & Humble" (5:12)
  2. Bunny Lie Lie - "Babylonian" (4:52)
Review: Standby for an extended version of Wayne Wade's roots anthem "Poor And Humble" on this new 12" from Greensleeves. It was recorded initially in 1981 at the iconic Channel One and mixed by Hopeton "Scientist" Brown at King Tubby's studio. It has a fat riddim that trainspotters will recognise from dub classic "Space Invaders", and one with sci-fi effects and echo that draws you in endlessly. On the flip is another majestic track, also from 1981, this time a fantastic extended cut of "Babylonian" by the somewhat rather underrated vocalist Bunny Lie Lie.
Read more
 in stock $13.39
Satisfy My Soul Jah Jah
Cat: OR 105. Rel: 17 Dec 20
  1. The Wailers - "Satisfy My Soul Jah Jah" (2:34)
  2. The Wailers All Stars - "Satisfy My Soul Jah Jah" (dub) (2:40)
Review: Impact/Onlyroots are having a busy December with a wealth of superb alases hitting the shelves during the festive period. It's the legendary Bob Marley backing band The Wailers who are the subject of this latest crucial 7", with the super short but sweet 'Satisfy My Soul Jah Jah' taking up the a-side. It's a flabby dub with psyched-out guitar work, tumbling drums and heart aching vocals that make it a direct route to a stoned summer session. Flip the wax for a dub with plenty of knob twiddling, bottomless dub and a drawn out vocal for a different experience.
Read more
 in stock $9.97
Dreamland (7")
Cat: DREAMLAND. Rel: 05 Feb 09
  1. The Wailers - "Dreamland"
  2. U Roy - "Dreamland" (version)
Played by: Osmose
 in stock $11.40
Trouble Maker
Trouble Maker (limited 12")
Cat: SJR 43012. Rel: 08 May 20
  1. Trouble Maker (4:01)
  2. Run My People (2:18)
 in stock $13.67
Shark Attack
Cat: 054645 707572. Rel: 31 Jul 20
  1. Wailing Souls - "Shark Attack" (feat Alborosie) (3:40)
  2. Alborosie - "Shark Attack" (dub) (3:38)
Review: The Wailing Souls are a big part of the classic roots reggae cannon. They heavily featured on the Greensleeves catalogue and now return with new single "Shark Attack." European reggae artist Alborosie is featured on this re-make of what was initially a big hit in 1992. It is a taster of the group's soon to come full length, which is their first recorded work in Jamaica since the 80s, their first LP on the label since the same key period in their history, and the first material they have had produced by label associate Alborosie.
Read more
 in stock $7.98
I'm Moving On
  1. Williamson, Dudley & Johnny & The Attractions - "I'm Moving On" (2:58)
  2. The Conquerors & The Fugitives - "Blabba Mouth" (2:20)
 in stock $15.95
Protest (reissue)
Protest (reissue) (limited 180 gram audiophile vinyl LP)
Cat: MOVLP 2334. Rel: 11 Mar 20
  1. Moses Children (5:26)
  2. Get Up, Stand Up (6:15)
  3. Scheme Of Things (4:12)
  4. Quit Trying (4:12)
  5. Follow Fashion Monkey (4:11)
  6. Wanted Children (5:14)
  7. Who Feels It (5:41)
  8. Johnny Too Bad (5:49)
 in stock $25.65
Dub Marley
Cat: 336540 6. Rel: 29 Mar 19
  1. Get Up, Stand Up (dub) (3:33)
  2. Natty Dread (dub) (4:08)
  3. So Jah Say (dub) (4:33)
  4. Lively Up Yourself (dub) (3:50)
  5. No Woman (dub) (3:07)
  6. Guava Jelly (dub) (3:56)
  7. Road Block (dub) (5:16)
  8. I Shot The Sheriff (dub) (3:36)
  9. Concrete Jungle (dub) (3:56)
  10. Soul Rebel D (dub) (2:37)
 in stock $17.68
Lamb's Bread
Cat: 060181 1011911. Rel: 20 Jan 17
  1. Lamb's Bread (3:30)
  2. Chant Down Babylon (3:23)
  3. Deuteronomy (7:20)
  4. Give Thanks & Praise To Jah (2:49)
  5. Cleanliness Is Godliness (2:48)
  6. Babylonians (3:07)
  7. Eternal Day (7:12)
  8. My Father's Homeland (6:07)
 in stock $14.54
Better Must Come (reissue)
Cat: RROO 343LP. Rel: 14 Oct 20
  1. Better Must Come (2:35)
  2. Better To Be Loved (2:49)
  3. Can't Explain (2:54)
  4. It's You I Love (2:32)
  5. Dance With You (3:05)
  6. Try Again (2:16)
  7. It's Your Thing (2:48)
  8. Keep An Eye (2:53)
  9. Drink Wine (2:45)
  10. Stick By Me (3:14)
Review: Delroy Wilson was one of the best-beloved vocalists in the history of reggae, and now after a rather quiet period in Radiation Roots's history, they make a welcome return by offering up Wilson's early 70's classic Better Must Come. Jamaican music evolved in the mid-60s but the hits kept coming and Wilson was part of that. With Bunny Lee in the producer's chair and Sid Bucknor and Carlton Lee as resident engineers for this project, there are soulful moments with heavy patois, funky reggae groovers and organ heavy jams. Lyrically Delroy touches on deception, love and loss, all with slick guitar picking and superb organ skank.
Read more
 in stock $17.09
Normal Life
Normal Life (heavyweight vinyl LP)
Cat: BU 121LP. Rel: 04 Oct 19
  1. Normal Life (3:10)
  2. Fixtures & Fittings (2:50)
  3. My Escapism (3:09)
  4. Little Hope (3:22)
  5. Lover & A Friend (2:54)
  6. Don't Hold My Hand (3:35)
  7. No Need For Violence (4:29)
  8. Broken (4:08)
  9. If You Ever Get Out Of Your Bedroom (3:17)
  10. Peep Show (3:51)
  11. Someone Else's Problem (3:09)
  12. Sad (3:47)
  13. Old Town (3:38)
 in stock $17.68
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z すべて


Back Catalogue: Classics/Ska
Release Date