Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily


Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio


DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

ホーム  Disco/Nu Disco/Re-Edits  Ministry Of Sound  Andrew WEATHERALL/VARIOUS  


WEATHERALL, Andrew/VARIOUS - Masterpiece



フォーマット: mixed 3xCD
カタログ番号: MOSCD 287
発売日: 20 Apr 12
ジャンル: Disco/Nu-Disco
 Add to Wishlist
在庫なし $17.64
Email me if this price drops
Receive new release alerts for...
Ministry Of Sound
サイド 1
1. The Asphodells - "A Love From Outer Space"
2. Grinderman - "Heathen Child" (Andrew Weatherall bass mix)
3. Timothy J Fairplay - "Sleighride/Blizzard" (Andrew Weatherall remix)
4. The Asphodells - "Lost Cities"
5. Hardway Brothers - "Mania's Theme" (Andrew Weatherall mix)
6. Kalidasa - "Burstin' Through"
7. Craig Bratley - "Birdshell"
8. Apiento - "The Orange Place"
9. Chida - "Danca"
10. The Horrors - "Wild Eyed" (Andrew Weatherall remix)
11. Wooden Shjips - "Crossing" (Andrew Weatherall remix)
12. Walls - "Into Our Midst"
13. Timothy J Fairplay - "The Final Reel" (Andrew Weatherall remix)
サイド 2
1. Scott Fraser - "A Life Of Silence"
2. Mario Vierra - "Cosmic Matter"
3. Kasper Bjorke - "Man From Venice"
4. Bonar Bradberry - "You Were Away" (Space Ranger Hypno remix)
5. Rudy's Midnight Machine - "Ecstatic Love Glow"
6. Midnight Savari - "Phantom Galaction"
7. Tornado Wallace - "Insect Overlords"
8. Sons & Daughters - "Orion" (Emperor Machine remix)
9. Cut Copy - "Sun Gold" (Andrew Weatherall remix)
10. Bogdan Irkuk aka Bulgari - "My Weakness" (Prins Thomas Discomiks)
11. Copyshop - "Lipps" (Pete Herbert dub remix)
12. Pacific Horizons - "Stealing The Fire From Heaven"
サイド 3
1. The Subs - "Decontrol" (Aquarius Heaven remix)
2. Black Light Smoke - "Switchback"
3. Soft Rocks - "Magic Milk"
4. Martin Brodin - "Badabing" (Diskjokker remix)
5. Ajello - "Crystal Babe"
6. Name In Lights - "Ur Oskunni"
7. Brioski - "Radio Anatomy" (Emperor Machine Stretched version)
8. Toddla T - "Watch Me Dance" (Andrew Weatherall remix)
9. Todd Terje - "Ragyshe"
10. Primal Scream - "Uptown" (Andrew Weatherall mix)
11. AR Kane - "A Love From Outer Space"
 Add to Wishlist
在庫なし $17.64

If you're of a certain vintage, the idea of a three-CD mix-up from veteran DJ, producer, quiff-sporter and rockabilly champion Andrew Weatherall will make you go a bit weak at the knees. If it doesn't, it should, because Masterpiece is the acid casual-turned-rave hero's best mix comp for yonks. Musically, it ties in closely with the sound pushed at his now near-legendary A Love From Outer Space parties (a collaboration with longtime friend/DJ pal Sean Johnston) - think dubbed-out disco, near-Balearic nu-disco, obscure slo-mo acid chuggers, wide-eyed psychedelic groovery, contemporary new wave curiosities, touchy-feely darkroom stompers and fluid, synth-heavy deep house. It flows magnificently, the music is terrific and there are more musical surprises than you can possibly imagine.

Share this release!
Promote this release!
Embed/share player
Share the player for this release by copying the HTML below to your website or blog.
Create banner
Soundcloud buy link

Add a buy button to your tracks and playlists by clicking the pencil icon below the waveform. In the edit page, go to the 'Metadata' tab and add your Juno artist, label or release page for listeners to purchase your release / releases.

If you are a Pro user, you can also customise the text used for the 'Buy button' on the edit page in the 'Buy link title' section, to read 'Buy at Juno'.

More info
YouTube buy link

Add a link to your release at the top of the description section to maximise visibility and sales.

We've found a clear 'Buy at Juno: [insert URL]' works best.

More info
Create a DJ chart

Create a chart to increase sales of your releases and to boost your profile.

Create chart
Embed/share image
Share the image of this release by copying the HTML below to your website or blog.