Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily


Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio


DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices. Visit Juno DJ

ホーム  Labels  Polytechnic Youth
Receive new release alerts for Polytechnic Youth

Polytechnic Youth レコード& CD

Browse the latest Vinyl & CD releases on Polytechnic Youth
Journey Of Echoes
Cat: PY 158. Rel: 15 Feb 22
  1. The Beginning
  2. Polynesia
  3. Pie International
  4. New Loon Moon
  5. Holygon (feat Shaun Rivers)
  6. Poyson Fuud
  7. Psychic Nite
  8. Small Kidd
  9. Wonderful Citizen
  10. Tense Heights
  11. Cow On The Loose
  12. New York Siddy
  13. Stop The Bus!
  14. Stand Clear!
  15. Rhythms & Sounds
  16. United States Of Mind
  17. The Voyage Home
 in stock $8.88
Hoofing The Oboe
Hoofing The Oboe (7" limited to 250 copies)
Cat: PY 141. Rel: 10 Jun 21
  1. Hoofing The Oboe (4:04)
  2. Empathetic Eliza (4:32)
 in stock $7.31
Geometries Insensibles
Geometries Insensibles (pink vinyl 7" limited to 300 copies)
Cat: PY 115. Rel: 20 Jan 21
  1. Halogene Menthol (3:17)
  2. Robot Moses (2:02)
  3. Espoir Et Endorphines (1:48)
  4. Amour Fission (2:29)
Review: Morgane Lhote aka Hologram Teen is back, after that great one a few months back on The Ransom Note, with more low slung nu-disco goodness on London's Polytechnic Youth on the Geometries Insensibles EP. From the bright like neon, slo-mo groove of 'Halogene Menthol' with is breezy disco retro-tinged vibe and airy synthesizers, to the noir-ish slow burning Italo of 'Robot Moses' and closing with the romantic French new wave of 'Amour Fission' - it certainly is all in the name. Lhote was formerly a member of outfits such as Stereolab and The Projects (with Mira Aroyo and Edward Ball).
Read more
 in stock $7.31
Airport Dreams
Airport Dreams (limited 7")
Cat: PY 156. Rel: 20 Jan 22
  1. Airport Dreams (3:02)
  2. Lost Cool (3:03)
 in stock $7.57
Forget The Lessons Of The Past!
Forget The Lessons Of The Past! (LP limited to 300 copies)
Cat: PY 136. Rel: 09 May 22
  1. The Ritual Watussi (Of The Clockwork Refrigerator) (part 1) (4:14)
  2. Which Tower? (5:11)
  3. Annus Mirabilis 1984 (11:08)
  4. The Ritual Watussi (Of The Clockwork Refrigerator) (part 2) (2:59)
  5. And Damn The Consequences (3:12)
  6. The Crucial Suss Composition (10:55)
  7. Life In A Petersfield Bedroom (Volume 2) (3:20)
Review: Formerly known as Aerie, David Gate and Robert Andrews formed The Land Of Yrx in Shrewsbury in 1982, and were unquestionably light years ahead of their time. Apart from anything else, some of what we have here might be labelled chip music, owing much to video game soundtracks, the only problem being video games at that point didn't actually have soundtracks per se.

The pair would put out a slew of tapes between 1983 and 1993, before moving to self-released CD-Rs. This vinyl release compiles work from across that history and makes it clear more people should be aware of their efforts. Tacks like 'Annus Mirabilis 1984', for example, are staggeringly beautiful and inventive, 'And Damn The Consequences' could be proto-acid house, while 'The Crucial Suss Composition' is a blend of ambient drone resplendent with this subtly spiralling and emotive electronic symphony.

Read more
 in stock $12.27
Cybernetic Window
Cybernetic Window (limited LP)
Cat: PY 128. Rel: 21 Mar 22
  1. Memoire (3:55)
  2. Cybernetic Window (4:29)
  3. Chemsuit (4:19)
  4. Discontinued Module (3:27)
  5. Wallpaper Motel (0:39)
  6. Elka Sixty Four (4:29)
  7. A Safe Non Place (3:13)
  8. Reluctant Symbiosis (4:53)
  9. Well Of Mirrors (4:37)
Review: Retro futurism would be one way to describe Cybernetic Window, and indeed Listening Center in general. Opting to approach the notions of the years ahead with a subtle Utopianism, rather than the more frequent and, given the state of the world now, believable dystopian tones, it's a glittering work of beauty born entirely of mechanics but still allowed to soar when it spreads its wings. Which is pretty much on most tracks.

Call it electro, call it synth fantasy, this limited pressing is deep but also dance floor, it's strange and otherworldly but feels like it's been in your collection for aeons - the last remnants of an advanced civilisation scattered to the wind. A wonderfully strange and melodic trip into a broken beat dream, the only question really is whether you want to wake up or not.
Read more
 in stock $13.06
Transistor Memory
Cat: PY 153. Rel: 17 Dec 21
Post Rock/Experimental
  1. Drugs
  2. Holding Repetition
  3. Basecamp Cosmos
  4. Freak Corrosion Noise
  5. Cluster Truck
  6. Power Corrupts
  7. Transistor Speed Sister
  8. Kindred
  9. BG Spacewalk
  10. Oh Coastal
  11. Digital Modulare & Margate Organ
  12. Organised 2
  13. Analogue Arps
 in stock $5.49
They Make No Say & Popcorn Lung (reissue)
Cat: PY 100. Rel: 30 Jan 20
  1. Polytechnic Youth - "Polytechnic Youth Intro Theme I" (LP 1: They Make No Say - A Polytechnic Youth Collection Volume I) (0:33)
  2. Groupuscule - "Je Suis Marxiste" (3:04)
  3. The Home Current - "Wix" (5:54)
  4. Detox Twins - "Einhorn Suicide" (3:59)
  5. Xyzips - "Cosey & Warm" (1:21)
  6. Volume Groop - "Movement" (4:40)
  7. Mass Defect - "Magnetic Melodie" (3:26)
  8. Polytechnic Youth - "Polytechnic Youth Intro Theme II" (1:01)
  9. MIDDEX - "Space Sorry" (3:42)
  10. Volume Groop - "Stillness" (4:42)
  11. Detox Twins - "Paradox" (4:55)
  12. TheFreqDesign - "Rachel Don't Dance" (3:06)
  13. Groupuscule - "Imagine: C'est La Guerre" (3:09)
  14. Gabe Knox - "Look & Listen" (LP 2: Popcorn Lung - A Polytechnic Youth Collection Volume II) (4:24)
  15. Perrache - "Synthismus" (demo) (2:57)
  16. Detox Twins - "In The Deep Water" (4:01)
  17. Polypores - "The Strangest Bloom" (4:29)
  18. Karen Novotny X - "Brussels Expo 58" (4:56)
  19. New Age Arcade - "Chaos Magic" (2:21)
  20. XAM Duo - "Tisch Tennis" (4:21)
  21. Australian Testing Labs Inc - "Alpenstrassee" (9:09)
  22. Denise Fog - "Zimbabwe Disco 79" (4:22)
  23. Bernard Grancher - "Punition Divine" (3:59)
  24. Kendo Nagasaki - "The Pint Of No Return" (4:28)
 in stock $23.51


Release Date