Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio


DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Optimo Music

Cat: OMD 11. Rel: 23 May 18
  1. The Sun Is High (9:35)
  2. Holland Fly By (6:51)
  3. Without Sound (5:11)
Review: Newcomer Feon up next on Optimo Music, with some some gorgeous and sunkissed balearica. The London based producer wrote these tracks in a brisk 10 day session, shortly after the experience of Ayahuasca ceremony - which is evidenced in the psychedelic sound of the first track. He has explained that the production involved his vocals being layered 30 times in different harmonies, then put through a space echo and you can sure hear it! This one was awesome. On the flip, we have the trance inducing muscle disco of "Holland Fly By" with its super cosmic influences enough to propel your mind into the stratosphere. Finally there's something much more experimental on the solemn, breaks-driven tripper "Without Sound".
Read more
 in stock $10.20
Dub Of Times (limited 12")
Cat: OMTGFLTD 001. Rel: 24 Jan 18
  1. End Of Times (Golden dub) (8:16)
  2. End Of Times (Silver dub) (7:12)
  3. End Of Times (Drone-apella) (4:36)
Review: London based duo The Golden Filter are comprised of Australian Penelope Trappes and American Stephen Hindman - who met in New York City originally. Known staples of Optimo Music for some time, their End Of Times EP was released in late 2017 and saw the duo in top form. The track is a throbbing and hypnotic new beat jam that gives a respectful nod to the master Giorgio Moroder with its fine use of arpeggio and repetitive vintage beats beneath Trappes' seductive come hither vocal: it's pure magic! There are three versions on this 12", with the aforementioned Golden Dub, the more uptempo and straight ahead Silver Dub and the course the rather convenient Drone-apella for good measure: which includes those ethereal analogue pads and eerie trails of reverb. 2017 was a standout year for the duo who also released their well received sixth studio album Still // Alone.
Read more
Played by: Mimi
 in stock $9.15
Cat: OMD 10. Rel: 29 Mar 18
  1. Polyrhythmic (6:26)
  2. Polyrhythmica (6:09)
  3. Polyrhythmical (5:42)
Played by: Hammer, Mystic Rock
 in stock $10.20
Cat: OMLP 15. Rel: 06 Nov 18
  1. Human Being (3:45)
  2. Overwrite The Past (3:39)
  3. It's All Connected (2:36)
  4. Time Can Break In (4:07)
  5. We Are The Beat (4:38)
  6. Marconi's Eternal Tone Cloud (3:09)
  7. Made Of Glass (1:46)
  8. Which Memories Will Make It (7:11)
 in stock $16.26
Go Down Judas (2xLP + insert)
Cat: OMLP 14. Rel: 16 May 18
  1. The Hedonist Disappeared Into Normality (5:00)
  2. The Sorrows Of Young Walter (7:02)
  3. Sidiki's Jam (5:51)
  4. All Good Junkies (7:05)
  5. Navigate The Sea Of Shit (feat Mung) (7:23)
  6. Candy Darling (6:29)
  7. Let The Power Go (7:29)
  8. Snake Song (5:45)
  9. Moving Glaciers (7:26)
Review: The new alias of Norwegian producer Tore Gjedrem of Ost & Kjex fame. Here he channels a love of eclectic influences: from blues, funk, disco and post-punk right through to IDM, Norwegian new wave and acid house. He stated that we wished to create a world where all musical ideas are possible and bound together by the worlds and words of Judas - the ultimate sinner reborn as a child of Venus. With contributions by friends in the Oslo scene as hometown legends such as Bugge Wesseltoft, DJ Pal Strangefruit Nyhus, composer Ole-Henrik Moe Sidiki and multi instrumentalist Ivar Snuten Winther.
Read more
 in stock $14.11
Cat: OMWEAPON 1. Rel: 05 Mar 19
  1. Human Jones - "Super Pit" (3:12)
  2. Fantastic Twins - "Frozen Dreams In Candy Paradise" (5:40)
  3. Sue Zuki - "Didufindher" (2:12)
  4. Maral - "Ey Nazanin" (3:29)
  5. CAR - "Frau" (5:21)
  6. Penelope Trappes - "Pause" (3:49)
  7. Marika Underspreche - "Bitter Ends" (3:13)
  8. Slime - "PM" (6:07)
  9. Odete - "Folklore Collage" (3:49)
  10. Cucina Povera - "Kalmankalpea" (6:13)
  11. Zoe McPherson - "Thumb Governance" (5:35)
Review: After marking International Women's Day 2018 with a self-released charity compilation featuring tracks from female artists, producers and musicians, NTS Radio DJ Kristina McCormick has teamed up with JD Twitch's Optimo Music to put out a follow-up. As with its predecessor, all profits from sales of "Weaponise Your Sound" will go to equitable housing charity Focus E15. Happily, highlights are plentiful throughout, from the bubbly cold wave hypnotism of Fantastic Twins' "Frozen Dreams In Candy Paradise" and the lo-fi Middle Eastern electro-exoticism of Maral's "Ey Nazanin", to the ghostly ambient of Penelope Trappes, the horror chug of Marika Underspreche and the music concrete madness of Odete's "Folklore Collage".
Read more
 in stock $10.98
Magick! (12")
Cat: OM 41. Rel: 01 May 18
  1. Magick! (6:39)
  2. I Killed My Boy (5:00)
  3. Soft Hell (4:30)
  4. The Raven (4:47)
$10.45 SAVE 25%
 in stock $7.84
Cat: OMLP 13. Rel: 01 May 18
  1. The Car (4:49)
  2. The Human (4:14)
  3. The Hare (4:04)
  4. The Moon (2:33)
  5. The Drone (part 1) (4:13)
  6. The Drone (part 2) (2:48)
  7. Mr Marouf (3:36)
  8. A Scene From An Empty Living Room (2:19)
  9. Outside The Needle Exchange (3:36)
  10. Michael (4:50)
Review: Jacob Yates has long been one of Glasgow's most interesting and thought-provoking artists, though few in the city, let alone elsewhere, have heard of him. Hopefully this surprise album on JD Twitch's admirable Optimo Music imprint will change all that. Across the course of the album's ten tracks you'll hear softly spin, Nick Cave style darkness, droning shoegaze rock, blissful acoustic pop, mesmerizing "Fourth World" style ambient goodness, Arab Strap style post-rock, hard-pigeonhole curiosities and spaced-out early morning kosmiche business. Throughout, Yates distinctive lyrics and off-kilter vocal delivery provide an inspired, unifying voice. Recommended.
Read more
 in stock $14.30


Optimo Music
Release Date