Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily


Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio


DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Butter Sessions

ホーム  Labels  

Butter Sessions

Island Diary
Cat: BSR 032. Rel: 14 Jan 21
Deep House
  1. Mussel Hustle (6:05)
  2. Island Life (6:58)
  3. Kooka (6:43)
  4. Hot Rain (5:14)
  5. Watertable (9:17)
  6. Proteus vs Yoshimitsu (0:28)
  7. Breadcrumbs (6:20)
Review: Red Ember Records main man Ewan Jansen may have been serving up dusty deep house and tactile dancefloor workouts since the late 1990s, but he's not released many full-length excursions. In fact, this outing Butter Sessions is his first longform release for nearly 16 years. It's a proper album, too, with the Perth-based producer using the opportunity to experiment with different rhythms, tempos and sounds whilst retaining his usual melodiousness and keen sense of atmosphere. Highlights include, but are in no way limited to, off-kilter opener 'Mussel Hustle', the acid-flecked, early morning dancefloor fever dream 'Kooka', the melodious electro sea breeze of 'Watertable' and the mid-80s Japanese synth-pop/electrofunk eccentricity of 'Proteus vs Yoshimitsu'.
Read more
 in stock $16.56
Come Together
  1. Matisa - "Gabardine" (7:56)
  2. Polito - "Wallis Axiom" (5:41)
  3. Physical Therapy - "10000% Pure Love" (5:18)
  4. Yuzo Iwata - "Acid House" (6:08)
  5. Serpent - "In The Grass" (5:34)
 in stock $12.00
Northstar (7")
Cat: BSR 315. Rel: 03 Dec 20
  1. Mousse - "Northstar" (4:32)
  2. Trevor - "Darron" (3:57)
 in stock $10.86
Space Oddities Vol 1
Cat: BSR 022. Rel: 28 Mar 19
Deep House
  1. Waters Of Liepnitzee (5:50)
  2. Eyes Open (6:43)
  3. Gravitation (6:17)
  4. Diving Bodies (6:47)
  5. Stargazing (8:14)
 in stock $10.57
Cat: BSR 031. Rel: 05 Nov 20
  1. Hornet's Web (5:40)
  2. Ultraparallel (4:45)
  3. Seventh Limb (6:45)
  4. Sublunary (5:23)
Played by: Jane FItz, Tom Drew
 in stock $12.00
Freak Of Nature
Cat: BSR 030. Rel: 17 Sep 20
  1. Freak Of (7:10)
  2. Nature (7:00)
Review: Fresh from a sublime, suitably psychedelic EP on Sophie Sweetland's Planet Euphorique imprint, Melbourne twosome Sleep D returns home to their Butter Sessions imprint with two robust chunks of glassy-eyed techno. A-side 'Freak Of' is particularly weighty and forthright, with psychedelic electronics, hallucinatory electronics and trance-inducing synthesiser sounds rising above a chunky bassline and seriously jacking beats. 'Nature' is a little deeper and more melody-driven - all hypnotic synthesizer loops, sunrise-ready chords, tactile synth-bass and blissful keyboard melodies - but no less energetic. It's basically a loved-up dancefloor treat, albeit one from the more gently psychedelic end of the dance music spectrum.
Read more
 in stock $11.71
Music For 3 CDJs
Cat: BSR 029. Rel: 02 Jul 20
  1. Prohaasation (4:48)
  2. William (5:12)
  3. Now Its Done (4:23)
  4. AMB 4 (6:32)
  5. AMB 5 (9:32)
  6. Piano 1 (6:16)
$10.00 SAVE 25%
 in stock $7.50


Butter Sessions
Release Date