Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily


Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio


DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Acid Waxa

ホーム  Labels  

Acid Waxa

Superjovian Tracks Vol 1
Cat: ACIWAX 41.
coming soon TBA
Crystal Maze EP
Crystal Maze EP (140 gram vinyl 12")
Cat: ACIWAX 25. Rel: 11 Feb 20
  1. Aztek Zone (3:32)
  2. Medieval Zone (3:56)
  3. Crystal Dome Acid (4:40)
  4. Future Zone (3:54)
  5. Industrial Zone (4:10)
Review: Those cheeky herberts at Acid Waxa have invited Ayu Acid to have a right laff paying homage to the finest of 90s game shows through the medium of hi NRG video game acid. The Crystal Maze is a fine muse indeed, with each zone and the Crystal dome itself represented here. "Aztek Zone" is a sprightly, uptempo beast, while "Medieval Zone" ramps up the parping MIDI brass and canned harpsichord to deadly effect. "Crystal Dome Acid" is an appropriately boss-level jacker, while "Future Zone" slows things down and toughens up in remarkable fashion. "Industrial Zone" nudges a little swing into the mix and lets the 303 glide all over the shop.
Read more
 in stock $9.69
Acid For Holistic Enhancement & Spiritual Liberation
  1. Enjoyable Acid
  2. Everybody Party
  3. The World From Above
  4. Clydeside Acid
  5. Everything Is Boring
  6. Fuun Haus
coming soon TBA
Plic Ploc
Plic Ploc (cassette)
Cat: ACIWAX 33. Rel: 02 Nov 20
  1. Une Verte Deux Blanches (5:36)
  2. Ticket (4:55)
  3. Love & Vengeance (3:19)
  4. Xioop (4:18)
  5. Chain (3:37)
  6. Bless (5:30)
  7. Resta A La Maison (8:36)
 in stock $7.70
Slide Blinders
Slide Blinders (cassette)
Cat: ACIWAX 14. Rel: 30 Oct 20
  1. L'oeil Dans Le Doigt (8:24)
  2. Smiling (5:50)
  3. LX20 (2:27)
  4. PlagePlage (6:39)
  5. Dione SGa2-1 (7:19)
  6. Placid (8:15)
  7. Olegin (4:32)
  8. Jigsg (4:03)
  9. Novosex (2:23)
  10. Slide Blinders (6:46)
  11. Working In The Attic (5:26)
 in stock $7.70
Lost Creatures
Lost Creatures (cassette)
Cat: ACIWAX 40.
coming soon TBA
The B Road Interceptor
Cat: ACIWAX 39.
coming soon TBA
Twenty20 Vol 3
Twenty20 Vol 3 (cassette)
Cat: ACIWAX 38.
  1. Time Machine
  2. Here We Go
  3. Hatrick Acid
  4. Fantasia
  5. Flight To Mars
coming soon TBA
Who Are Ya??
Who Are Ya?? (gatefold LP)
Cat: ACIWAX 18. Rel: 14 Oct 19
  1. Supremacy Acid (5:00)
  2. Cleg Nut (3:18)
  3. Roy Shat Over Ref (4:25)
  4. All Aboard !!! (Slow) (2:57)
  5. Phaleon Acid 4 (5:36)
  6. Who Are Ya?? (3:46)
  7. PTP9 (3:36)
  8. Transmission 303 (3:54)
  9. Roy Monster Porn (part 3) (3:05)
  10. The Box (6:40)
Review: Roy Of The Ravers returns to his Acid Waxa stomping ground with a much needed vinyl pressing of last year's insanely good "Who Are Ya??" album. Keeping tracks these potent trapped on cassette would have been a crime, but fear not as they've been cut in all their squelchy, 303-baiting glory. There's a particular snappy appeal to Roy's style that makes it some of the most refreshing acid we've heard in some time, whether it's the proper naughty "Roy Shat Over Ref" or the slow-creeping acid of "All Aboard !!!" The vibe is raw and nasty throughout, just like how proper acid should be.
Read more
$14.82 SAVE 30%
 in stock $10.37
The Kingdom Of Scotland (feat Roy Of The Ravers remix)
Cat: ACIWAX 50. Rel: 22 Feb 21
  1. The Kingdom Of Scotland
  2. Without You On Christmas
  3. Keep Him On The Line
  4. The Kingdom Of Scotland (English version)
  5. The Kingdom Of Scotland (Roy Of The Ravers remix)
Review: Cross-platform entertainer and all round good guy Romeo Taylor, is a cherished personality on the DIY Glasgow music scene, as well as a hilarious presence on the Twitch, YouTube & Twitter-sphere and his Limmy-approved cult rave bop The Kingdom of Scotland (described by Eclair Fifi as 'our new national anthem') finally lands on vinyl, courtesy of Newcastle's Acid Waxa Recs, with bold as brass artwork from Henri Claudel (aka Lewis Cook from Free Love + Fuun Haus et al) + a blistering remix from Roy of The Ravers, to boot!
Read more
coming soon TBA
Body Transfer Illusion Vol 1
Cat: ACIWAX 26. Rel: 08 Jul 20
  1. Summer Up (3:23)
  2. Summer Up 13 (2:12)
  3. Spring Acid 4 (3:13)
  4. Spring Acid 5 (4:03)
  5. Spring Acid 9 (2:13)
  6. Stoner Zandey (8:28)
  7. Summer Up 6 (4:20)
  8. Summer Up 8 (2:34)
  9. Summer Up 16 (3:32)
  10. Summer Up 11 (3:55)
  11. Gokceada (4:29)
 in stock $7.70


Acid Waxa
Release Date