Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily


Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio


DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices. Visit Juno DJ

ホーム  Labels  A Strangely Isolated Place
Receive new release alerts for A Strangely Isolated Place

A Strangely Isolated Place レコード& CD

Browse the latest Vinyl & CD releases on A Strangely Isolated Place
Ruhleben (B-STOCK)
Ruhleben (B-STOCK) (gatefold black & transparent vinyl 2xLP + MP3 download code)
Cat: ASIPV 030 (B-STOCK). Rel: 28 Jun 21
  1. Airstream
  2. Backwaters
  3. Fireflow
  4. Earth Forms
Review: ***B-STOCK: Minor creasing to corner of outer sleeve, product unopened & in excellent condition***

Dr Atmo and Mick Chillage have plenty of ambient accomplishments behind them. Atmo is a veteran of the German electronica scene, with a discography deeply bedded into Pete Namlook's imperious Fax universe and boasting collaborations with the likes of David Moufang and Ramin Naghashian. Dublin's Mick Chillage meanwhile has released swathes of material on labels like ...txt as well as via his own channels. This likely pairing find common ground in languorous, sweeping synth lines that roam free over extended run times. In many ways, this release on A Strangely Isolated Place feels like a natural extension of what both artists were doing on Fax when it was still operational, so if you're a fan of that classic ambient techno sound, this release has exactly what you're looking for.
Read more
 in stock $18.39
Extropy (gatefold purple vinyl 2xLP)
Cat: ASIPV 032. Rel: 04 Oct 21
  1. Nowhere
  2. Cortical Column
  3. Somewhere
  4. Concept Of Credence
  5. Everywhere
  6. Neuromantic
  7. Here
Review: Markus Guentner returns with his signature expansive ambient world-building, and the third concept album on A Strangely Isolated Place, titled Extropy. Extropy marks the final chapter in an accidental triptych of Astronomy-related exploratory albums on A Strangely Isolated Place. From the creation of the Earth and the Moon in his debut album on ASIP, Theia; to the relationship the Earth holds with the greater Galaxy in the follow-up album, Empire (2018). To now, Extropy, and the indefinite growth of the life we hold so dearly.
Read more
 in stock $26.32
Silent Planet
Silent Planet (transparent smokey vinyl 12")
Cat: ASIP 033V. Rel: 01 Apr 22
  1. Into The Silent Planet (19:25)
  2. Out Of The Silent Planet (21:35)
Review: Merrin Karras' 2020 foray into extended compositions combining his Berlin School tendencies and expansive ambient is finally pressed-up on cloudy transparent 12". Remastered by Rafael Anton Irisarri and featuring revisited art by Noah M / Keep Adding.
Read more
 in stock $20.95
Touch & Fuse
Touch & Fuse (gatefold neon orange vinyl 2xLP) (1 per customer)
Cat: ASIP 034V. Rel: 21 Jun 22
  1. Return Of The Underground
  2. Helios Flood
  3. Touch & Fuse
  4. Velvet Impulse
  5. Serious Moonlight
  6. Reverse Angle
  7. Number 6
  8. Serene Salt Mines
  9. Val 2
  10. Seaweed
  11. Mountain Drain
  12. Nearfield To Nowhere
  13. Bury Oceans With Sand
  14. Room In The Mirror
Review: Ever since the release of his first solo album more than 20 years ago, German musician and producer Christian Kleine has experimented with blending and contrasting the varying textures and approaches of post-rave IDM, breakbeats, shoegaze and punk. His latest album offering, Touch & Fuse, shows he's continued to refine and perfect that combination, which is less a conscious concoction and more of a natural outcome of the music he likes. From the edgy Aphex-isms of 'Val 2' and the heavily filtered breaks of 'Reverse Angle' to the slowed down grunge meets pure electronics of 'Return of the Underground', this is unique, accomplished stuff.
Read more
 in stock $33.47
A Strangely Isolated Place 2021
Cat: ASIP 2021. Rel: 02 Dec 21
  1. Markus Guentner - "Cortical Column"
  2. One Million Eyes - "Arsenale"
  3. Eart House Hold - "Hidden Gardens, Hazy Gods"
  4. James Bernard - "Seasons"
  5. Illuvia - "Veil Of Mist"
  6. Dr Atmo & Mick Chillage - "Backwaters"
  7. Illuvia - "Iridescence"
  8. Markus Guentner - "Overtime (David's Song)"
  9. Comit - "Timelapse"
  10. James Bernard - "UWA07"
  11. One Million Eyes - "Mustang"
  12. Illuvia - "Nirmala II"
Review: A showcase of individual tracks from A Strangely Isolated Place's 2021 label releases and a special continuous DJ mix by todos. For last year's label compilation, I mentioned how I hoped to invite a guest DJ to compile the next edition, and here we are. Of course, it just had to be our long-term musical companion, a good friend of mine, and well-respected DJ, todos. I was first introduced to todos through his well-respected Kilchurn Mix series. I've said it before, and I'll say it again, they remain some of my favorite mixes of all time (listen to them all on the ASIP site when you get a chance). His ability to craft a narrative, manipulate samples and respect the grey area between ambient and electronic music, is second-to-none.
Read more
 in stock $8.68


Release Date
Cart subtotal: