Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio


DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Back In Stock: Balearic/Downtempo

Sandbar Caviar (10" limited to 300 copies)
Cat: C 56060. Rel: 11 Jul 17
  1. Sandbar Caviar (4:42)
  2. Inland Island (4:09)
Review: Dial 81 and tell them it's an emergency... Blair French has dropped his second single this year and there are only 300 copies in existence! Following "Standing Still Is An Illusion" on Rocksteady Disco come two more sublime Balearic affairs that fit Claremont 56 like a snug pair of speedos; "Sandbar Caviar" wafts and sways with island waves as gentle arpeggios ebb and flow creating harmonies and cosmic textures while "Inland Island" adjusts our seats to a horizontal position with its snaking bassline and spacious percussion gradually opening into a heavenly vocal and guitar lead that's tantamount to transcendental.
Read more
 in stock $9.29
Organized (limited LP)
Cat: UWR 082. Rel: 21 May 19
  1. About Time (6:32)
  2. Cutting Room (5:39)
  3. Cyan (4:45)
  4. Dreamulator (5:05)
  5. Fresh (3:57)
  6. Rodavlas (7:42)
 in stock $17.25
N7 Odyssey (gatefold 2xLP)
Cat: C56LP 010. Rel: 23 Feb 17
  1. Villa Stavros (5:43)
  2. Vincent (5:42)
  3. Far Away (feat Nina Lares) (5:46)
  4. Scaffold (6:30)
  5. December (2:30)
  6. Mawson's Walk (6:46)
  7. N7 Odyssey (7:36)
  8. Inatin (4:59)
  9. Anura (6:11)
  10. Scaffold (End mix) (4:05)
 in stock $18.58
Tropic Of Capricorn (1-sided white vinyl 12")
Cat: C 56054. Rel: 06 Apr 16
  1. Tropic Of Capricorn (7:55)
 in stock $9.29
Cat: C56 067. Rel: 03 Aug 18
  1. Sweet As Rain (6:34)
  2. Sweet As Rain (album mix) (9:56)
Review: Claremont 56 boss Paul Murphy fell in love with Pan Electric's 2004 cut "Sweet as Rain" after hearing it in Japan a few years ago. Since it has never previously been released on vinyl, he decided to license it from its creator, veteran producer Matt Coldrick. As sublime piece of next-level downtempo bliss rich in Marimba style melodies, calming acoustic guitars and traditional Ethiopian vocals, "Sweet as Rain" is near perfect in every way. Brilliantly, Coldrick has also provided a recently reworked "Album version" which stretches out enticingly for 10 minutes across all of side B. Slower to build and laden with mesmerizing musical elements, it's even better than the magical original mix.
Read more
 in stock $11.94
Graceland: The Remixes (2xLP + MP3 download code)
Cat: 190758 46611. Rel: 01 Jun 18
  1. Homeless (Joris Voorn remix) (5:53)
  2. Gumboots (Joyce Muniz remix) (6:42)
  3. I Know What I Know (Sharam Motherland mix) (7:30)
  4. Crazy Love, Vol II (Paul Oakenfold extended remix) (3:55)
  5. The Boy In The Bubble (Richy Ahmed remix) (8:34)
  6. You Can Call Me Al (Groove Armada dub Redemption) (7:25)
  7. Under African Skies (Rich Pinder/Djoko vocal mix) (6:26)
  8. Graceland (MK KC Lights remix) (4:47)
  9. That Was Your Mother (Gui Boratto remix) (6:17)
  10. Diamonds On The Soles Of Her Shoes (Thievery Corporation remix) (5:54)
  11. All Around The World Or The Myth Of Fingerprints (Photek remix) (4:29)
  12. Homeless (Joris Voorn Kitchen Table mix/The Duke Of New York edit) (1:15)
 in stock $18.04
Alaula (12")
Cat: C 56055. Rel: 14 Oct 16
  1. Alaula (6:04)
  2. Alaula (Mudd Piano dub) (5:50)
Review: As it approaches the end of its' first decade, Claremont 56 continues to lead the way when it comes to atmospheric, sun-kissed Balearica. This latest chunk of horizontal goodness comes courtesy of Essex-based Statues, a trio who caught label boss Paul 'Mudd' Murphy's attention after submitting a string of impressive demos. "Alaula" is a softly spun delight, with Grant Carruthers' impassioned vocals weaving themselves around alluring acoustic guitars, rich bass, twinkling Rhodes lines, and Robin Lee's immaculate cello parts. Murphy delivers the obligatory flipside remix, serving up a delay-laden dub built around intricate percussion, life-affirming pianos, and Lee's wonderful strings.
Read more
 in stock $9.29
Cat: EFP 002. Rel: 05 Jun 19
  1. Carrot Green - "Kalimbas" (Psilosamples remix) (7:44)
  2. Thomash & Osmarino Freitas - "Carimbo Na Rora" (6:33)
  3. Urubu Marinka - "To Eu Aqui Quieto No Meu Canto Quieto" (4:44)
  4. Urubu Marinka & Gama - "Azouke" (7:01)
  5. Peter Power - "Spine Tingles" (6:36)
  6. Jaku Na - "Braka Broka" (3:49)
  7. Thomash & Projeto Mujique - "Cosmossamba" (7:23)
  8. Psilosamples - "Agulha No Boneco" (6:07)
  9. R Vincenzo - "Furaipan Bugaku" (5:25)
  10. A Macaca & Peter Power - "Alma Da Terra" (8:53)
  11. Dengue Dengue, Ground & Thomash - "Osaka Sakura" (4:51)
  12. Iaci Kupalua - "Icaros" (5:00)
 in stock $23.09
Nothing Is Still (heavyweight vinyl LP + MP3 download code)
Cat: ZEN 249. Rel: 15 Jun 18
  1. From The Sea/It Looms (Chapters I & II) (6:16)
  2. Movements (Chapter III) (3:51)
  3. Birds On The Tarmac (Footnote III) (1:17)
  4. Julia (Footnote IV) (2:24)
  5. Drinking It In Again (Chapter IV) (3:47)
  6. Trouble (Chapter V) (part I, II, & III) (5:41)
  7. Envelopes (Chapter VI) (5:19)
  8. English Oak (Chapter VII) (4:30)
  9. Ice Cream (Chapter VIII) (4:47)
  10. It Breaks (Chapter IX) (2:06)
Review: You have to admire Leon Vynehall's ambition. Although he built his career by delivering atmospheric, otherworldly club music, his first set for Ninja Tune is a sprawling, largely ambient - or at the very least hazy and horizontal - concept album inspired by the story of his parents emigrating to New York. Thus, the ten tracks that make up the album - crafted from a combination of field recordings, sound effects, orchestral instrumentation recorded at Konk's studio in New York and his own sublime electronics - were produced and sequenced to tell a story. It's epic stuff, all told, but crucially also incredibly good. It proves, without any shadow of a doubt, that Vynehall is a producer with talent to match his widescreen vision.
Read more
 in stock $17.78
Kama (12")
Cat: C 56066. Rel: 08 Jun 18
  1. Kama (6:36)
  2. Kama (Fuga Ronto remix) (6:05)
Review: Waxwood generally likes to keep his identity on the down low, though it was confirmed recently that he's a Brooklyn-based Russian with a penchant for cosmic and spiritual music from around the world, as well as layered ambient experimentation and intoxicating house and techno beats. All of these traits come to the fore on "Kama", which sees him pepper a rolling, head-nodding hypno-house groove with simmering strings, relaxed electronics and chiming melody lines. It's rather good, all told, as is the more obviously Balearic flipside revision by Swiss crew Fuga Ronto, which adds guitars, electric bass and new backing vocals for an even wider-eyed listening experience.
Read more
 in stock $11.94
Willowman (12" )
Cat: ASD 239PROMO. Rel: 19 Jul 12
  1. Willowman
Played by: I Love Disco!, Hhatri
 in stock $11.67


Back In Stock: Balearic/Downtempo
Back in stock period
Release Date