Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio


DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Back Catalogue: Blues

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z すべて
16 Tons (7")
Cat: POPC 151. Rel: 15 Jun 17
  1. 16 Tons (2:33)
  2. 16 Tons (instrumental) (1:51)
Review: A Merle Travis blues standard, as laid down by the one and only BB King in 56. A homage to the coal miner with strong clear lyrics and vibrant horns, the original was one of many breakthrough's BB made in the 50s. It was also futureproofed for Belgium's popcorn sound with a bold brass version that's loaded with so much swing you almost forget its deep deep blues. Records like this are what 45s are made for.
Read more
 in stock $6.33
A Dream (7")
Cat: JBJ 1065. Rel: 26 May 16
  1. A Dream (3:26)
  2. Hey Now (2:45)
 in stock $6.58
  1. Ain't That Loving You (For More Reasons Than One) (3:11)
  2. Blues In The Night (3:13)
Review: A powerful Stax flashback of two tracks from Arkansas soul don Taylor's 1967 debut album Wanted One Soul Singer. As covered by the likes of Lou Rawls, "Ain't That Loving You" is heartfelt bluesy ballad with a sultry swagger and serious yearning on the choruses while the even rarer "Blues In The Night" closes the B on a super-tight floor-bound riff and gutsy delivery from Taylor. Both bonafide northern soul classics and confirmed rarities with both cuts regularly fetching triple figures, this reissue changes everything. For more reasons than one.
Read more
 in stock $9.37
Global Griot (gatefold 2xLP)
Cat: DFG 010. Rel: 22 Jan 19
  1. Gathering Of The Tribes (2:52)
  2. Wherza Money At (4:37)
  3. Human River (3:20)
  4. What's He Gonna Say Today (3:13)
  5. Brazos River Blues (2:27)
  6. We Don't Care (3:29)
  7. Black, Brown & White (3:16)
  8. Listen For The Spirit (4:44)
  9. Hoist Up The Banner (3:03)
  10. Mami Wata/Sebastian's Tune (3:38)
  11. Send Me Your Jesus (5:00)
  12. A Room For You (2:34)
  13. Remember Family (3:16)
  14. Race & Equality (4:03)
  15. Grateful (3:30)
  16. All Because (4:22)
  17. Spirit Day (5:46)
  18. Let God (3:07)
  19. Last Night I Had The Strangest Dream (2:43)
  20. Picture A New World (instrumental) (2:25)
  21. New Friends (2:42)
  22. Mole In The Ground (4:20)
  23. Michael, Row Da Boat Ashore (4:14)
  24. Needed Time (7:00)
 in stock $22.53
Bobby Charles (gatefold 180 gram vinyl LP)
Cat: LITA 111LP. Rel: 13 Feb 14
  1. Street People
  2. Long Face
  3. I Must Be In A Good Place Now
  4. Save Me Jesus
  5. He's Got All The Whiskey
  6. Small Town Talk
  7. Let Yourself Go
  8. Grow Too Old
  9. I'm That Way
  10. Tennessee Blues
 in stock $20.24
Cat: DAP 045. Rel: 16 May 17
  1. Move Upstairs
  2. Out Of The Wilderness
  3. Count Your Blessings
  4. He's Calling Me
  5. 99 & A Half Won't Do
  6. Almighty God Mighty God
  7. I Can't Thank Him Enough
  8. So Good To Me
  9. Glory Glory Hallelujah
  10. He's Mine
  11. I Know I've Been Changed
Review: Gospel/funk fusionists the Como Mamas debuted on Daptone back in 2013 with Get An Understanding, a fine full-length that perfectly showcased the female trio's talents. While that set was recorded live at Mt Merrion Church some years earlier, this fine follow-up is a studio set with Daptone chief Bosco Mann in the producer's chair. Unsurprisingly, it's deliciously authentic, sounding like a long lost 1970s, private press gospel-soul album. It's packed with highlights, from the bluesy shuffle of "He's Calling Me" and rhythm and blues bounce of "He's Mine", to the acapella brilliance of "Glory Glory Hallelujah", where the trio's brilliant vocals and a lone drumbeat combine to create an intoxicating mood.
Read more
Played by: Record Kicks
 in stock $12.14
Cat: RS 001. Rel: 25 Jan 18
  1. God Sized Hole (5:50)
  2. True Refuge (6:55)
  3. Sweater Weather (1:11)
  4. Kernel & Shell (4:40)
  5. Pentimento (6:44)
  6. The Sensory Floor (5:18)
  7. Experience Near (6:30)
 in stock $18.74
  1. Mothers Love (3:36)
  2. Ballad Of The Spirits (5:54)
  3. Song Of The Sea (9:29)
  4. Homesickness (3:52)
  5. Golgotha (5:10)
  6. Jordan River Song (2:36)
  7. Garden Of Gethesemanie (3:24)
  8. Song Of Abayi (3:10)
  9. Story Of The Wind (2:44)
  10. Evening Breeze (2:50)
  11. Tenkou! Why Feel Sorry? (2:07)
Review: Emahoy Tsegue-Maryam Guebrou is an Ethiopian nun known for her unique solo piano playing. For three decades she lived a reclusive life with only rare performances, including one at the Jewish Community Center in Washington, D.C. in 2008. Featured here are recordings sourced from the '60s of her truly captivating performances and are deservedly reissued by the Portland, Oregon based Mississippi/Little Axe Records. Featured here are all original compositions available for the first time on vinyl beyond the original early editions, said to be near impossible to find.
Read more
 in stock $20.24
Inspiration Information (180 gram audiophile vinyl LP)
Cat: MOVLP 867. Rel: 12 Oct 13
  1. Inspiration Information
  2. Island Letter
  3. Sparkle City
  4. Aht Uh Mi Hed
  5. Happy House
  6. Rainy Day
  7. XL-30
  8. Pling!
  9. Not Available
Review: A year shy of its 40th anniversary, Inspiration Information enjoys a reissue and it's still as sparkly and soul-laden as it was in 1974. Ranging from the guitar-twanging smoky blues funk of "Rainy Day" to the sultry, strutting title track, it's largely regarded as Otis's most comprehensive work of that time. According to legend it took him three years to create... 39 years later and it still sounds as good as this? We'd say that's time well spent!
Read more
Played by: Scratchandsniff
 in stock $20.24
Cat: BF 0104LP. Rel: 02 Nov 17
  1. Take Me Back (3:24)
  2. The World That We Live In (3:12)
  3. Don't Forget A Mile (4:08)
  4. What Do We Own (3:49)
  5. Home Again (3:49)
  6. Keep Moving (3:17)
  7. Dig A Little Deeper (4:01)
  8. Ain't Got No Business To Die (3:09)
  9. The Boogey Man (3:29)
  10. Troubles (4:02)
 in stock $14.52
Run Home Slow (gatefold LP + booklet)
Cat: 778230 1. Rel: 02 Aug 19
  1. Let Me Let You Down (4:11)
  2. Carry You (4:29)
  3. Man Of The Universe (4:07)
  4. Hold Me (3:07)
  5. Paint My Heart (6:00)
  6. Rain (4:15)
  7. So Caught Up (3:48)
  8. San Francisco (4:46)
  9. Sunshine Baby (2:48)
  10. Sun Come Ease Me In (2:49)
  11. That Bird (4:46)
 in stock $20.24
Cat: MRP 023. Rel: 03 May 12
  1. John Lee Ziegler - "Used To Be Mine But Look Who Got Her Now"
  2. William Robertson - "Love Blues"
  3. Jim Buckley - "Old Reed #2"
  4. John Lee Ziegler - "Poor Boy"
  5. Jimmy Lee Williams - "Hoot Your Belly Give Your Backbone Ease"
  6. James Davis - "James Boogie"
  7. Jimmy Lee Williams - "Have You Ever Seen Peaches Grow On A Sweet Potato Vine"
  8. William Robertson - "Hoochie Coochie Wagon"
  9. John Lee Ziegler - "If I Loose Let Me Lose"
  10. Jimmy Lee Williams - "Baby Please Don't Go"
  11. James Davis - "Good Morning Little School Girl"
  12. Jim Buckley - "The Howlin' Wolf"
Played by: Chuggy
 in stock $14.94
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z すべて


Back Catalogue: Blues
Release Date