Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily


Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio


DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

ホーム  Artists  

The Disciples

Receive new release alerts for The Disciples
The Sacred Art Of Dub Vol 1 (Record Store Day 2020)
Cat: MANIADUB 017LP. Rel: 23 Sep 20
Reggae Classics/Ska
  1. Prowling Lion (4:25)
  2. Philosophers Stone (4:15)
  3. Philosophers Dub (4:18)
  4. Dancing On A Rainbow (4:46)
  5. Seven Colours Of Dub (4:23)
  6. Elixir (5:01)
  7. No Peace In The City (4:27)
  8. Eternal Dub (bonus track) (4:03)
Review: When Inhmost made their debut on Greta Cottage Woodpile in 2015, we remarked on the quality of their picture-perfect tributes to the cosmic, soul-warming sound of 1990s ambient labels such as Fax and Apollo. "Everything Is New", their belated second album, takes a similar widescreen, retro-futurist approach, with the publicity-shy duo delivering impeccably crafted, exceedingly atmospheric workouts that variously doff a cap to Global Communication ('Aurulia'), Pete Namlook (the quiet and contemplative 'Break Down'), Space Time Continuum ('Deeper Thoughts'), the Irresistible Force ('Sleep Walk'), Ninja Tune's almost forgotten N Tone label ('Spectrum'), and the more ambient end of Richard H Kirk's Sandoz project (the warm and wonderful 'Sometime For Time').
Read more
 in stock $25.26
The Sacred Art Of Dub Vol 2 (Record Store Day 2020)
Cat: MANIADUB 018LP. Rel: 23 Sep 20
Reggae Classics/Ska
  1. Many Stories To Be Told (4:22)
  2. Book Of Dub (4:19)
  3. Poor Man's Prayer (4:09)
  4. Poor Man's Dub (4:15)
  5. The Oracle (4:24)
  6. The Tabernacle (4:23)
  7. Roaring Lion (4:20)
  8. Jah Calling (bonus track) (4:01)
Review: Indica Dubs and Music Mania link up once more for their 18th release, which comes from two of the UK dub top legends and pioneers in Alpha & Omega and The Disciples. This album was first put out in 1998, but only in CD format. Now two deuces later it makes its first ever appearance on vinyl and is as crucial as ever, with its crisp and fresh, steel plated dub sounds and warrior leads. The iconic 'Roaring Lion' is a well known anthem in the dub scene, loved and admired by all, so gets a welcome inclusion and is sure to once again be heard everywhere as soon as we can enjoy some real life sound system action .
Read more
 in stock $19.52
Mission Of Dub
Mission Of Dub (hand-stamped 10" limited to 250 copies)
Cat: PRTL 10019WL. Rel: 06 Oct 21
  1. Mission Of Dub (3:50)
  2. Dub Ammumission (3:51)
  3. Mission Of Dub (part 3) (3:50)
 in stock $16.37
Pre-orders at Juno

This vinyl is available for pre-order at Juno, for shipping on the release date. You won’t be charged until the order is despatched.

We'll keep you informed of your order at every stage, and let you know if the release date changes.

If the price of the item drops before it's released, you will pay the lower price, but if it increases, you'll only pay the price you see today.

If you also include in-stock items on your order, they’ll be charged and shipped within 24 hours as usual.
coming soon $15.22
Return To Addis Ababa (Record Store Day RSD 2021)
  1. Return To Addis Ababa (version 1) (4:44)
  2. Return To Addis Ababa (version 2) (3:52)
  3. Return To Addis Ababa (version 3) (4:03)
  4. Fearless (version 1) (4:21)
  5. Fearless (version 2) (4:13)
  6. Fearless (version 3) (4:09)
Review: The 19th release on Mania Dub takes us back to the early 1990s and the iconic UK dub productions of Russell Bell-Brown AKA the Disciples. First issued on Boom Shack A Lacka, 'Return to Addis Ababa' is a bona fide soundsystem anthem that wraps drifting, echoing synthesizer lead lines and bouncy piano stabs around a chunky digi-dub grooves. It's accompanied on the A-side by two further dub versions, both of which are wilder, weightier and more skeletal than the EP leading 'Version 1'. Turn to the flip for 2002 cut 'Fearless', a more hot-stepping and cheeky digi-dub number that this time round is not only accompanied by the dub style 'Version 2' mix, but also the previously unheard, heavy steppers style 'Version 3' revision.
Read more
 in stock $14.65
Infinite Density Of Dub (reissue)
Cat: PRTLLP 009. Rel: 10 May 21
  1. Higher Dimensions (4:09)
  2. Astral Flame (3:48)
  3. False Distinctions (4:21)
  4. Realm Of Symbol (4:30)
  5. Ritual Drum (4:38)
  6. Absolute Motion (4:36)
  7. Temporal Chains (4:24)
  8. Beneath Time (4:06)
  9. Celestial Dub (4:35)
  10. Paradoxical Dub (4:24)
Review: Buckinghamshire's Partial Records presents a much deserved vinyl reissue of an album by The Disciples, a project of Londoner Russell Bell-Brown: producer of reggae and dub music since 1986, owner of Front Room Sounds Studio and labels Boom- Shacka-Lacka, Backyard Movements and Disciples Vintage. Here we have his 1997 full length Infinite Intensity Of Dub which was originally released on the Dubhead label. A cosmic journey into raw space dub territory with vibrant, rumbling basslines and infectious riddims.
Read more
 in stock $22.40


The Disciples
Release Date