Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily


Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio


DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Parquet Courts

ホーム  Artists  

Parquet Courts

Tally All The Things That You Broke
Cat: WYR 313. Rel: 02 Mar 20
  1. You've Got Me Wonderin' Now (2:25)
  2. Descend (The Way) (2:55)
  3. The More It Works (5:05)
  4. Fall On Yr Face (1:25)
  5. He's Seeing Paths (7:42)
 in stock $12.53
Light Up Gold
Cat: WHYO 113. Rel: 19 Feb 21
coming soon $24.52
Content Nausea
Cat: WYR 200284. Rel: 16 Dec 14
  1. Every Day It Starts
  2. Content Nausea
  3. Urban Ease
  4. Slide Machine
  5. Kevlar Walls
  6. Pretty Machines
  7. Psycho Structures
  8. The Map
  9. These Boots
  10. Insufferable
  11. No Concept
  12. Uncast Shadow Of A Southern Myth
Review: Apparently not content with releasing one of the most buzzed-about records of the year so far in Sunbathing Animal, the NYC-based square-pegs have hammered out another, more experimental record under the name Parkay Quarts. Yet the songwriting flair of frontmen Andrew Jackson and Austin Brown has always been a result of a strange collision between infectious hooks and jarring dissonance, and the more jammed-out and unpredictable terrain of this album maintains their cockeyed charm and propensity for memorable slacker tunesmanship. Comparisons to Pavement might be more valid than anyone realised, as on the evidence of 'Content Nausea' they share that iconic band's strange and beguiling ability to turn base eccentricity into gold.
Read more
 in stock $19.67
Wide Awaaaaake!
Cat: RT 0001LP. Rel: 18 May 18
  1. Total Football (4:05)
  2. Violence (4:05)
  3. Before The Water Gets Too High (4:05)
  4. Mardi Gras Beads (2:43)
  5. Almost Had To Start A Fight (1:20)
  6. In & Out Of Patience (1:54)
  7. Freebird 2 (2:57)
  8. Normalisation (2:13)
  9. Back To Earth (3:50)
  10. Wide Awake! (2:40)
  11. NYC Observation (1:23)
  12. Extinction (1:40)
  13. Death Will Bring Change (2:16)
  14. Tenderness (3:31)
 in stock $18.24
Human Performance
Cat: RTRADLP 810. Rel: 08 Apr 16
  1. Dust (3:51)
  2. Human Performance (2:23)
  3. Outside (3:39)
  4. I Was Just Here (1:48)
  5. Paraphrased (3:00)
  6. Captive Of The Sun (2:03)
  7. Steady On My Mind (3:39)
  8. On Man, No City (6:24)
  9. Berlin Got Blurry (3:26)
  10. Keep It Even (2:48)
  11. Two Dead Cops (2:59)
  12. Pathos Praise (2:51)
  13. It's Gonna Happen (3:02)
Review: Having displayed a somewhat wayward and scattershot approach of late, 'Human Performance' is where Parquet Courts go right back to hitting the bullseye in extremis, using their infectious songcraft and rough-hewn charm on this collection of skewed and anthemic ditties to deliver a cocktail of equal parts mischief and malice, pop melody and DIY punk. Wry lyrical insights, incisive guitar hooks and omnipresent joie-de-vivre coalesce to provide further evidence that this Brooklyn outfit - beyond being a Pavement for millennials - are currently about as close as one can get to a new generation of indie-rock royalty.
Read more
 in stock $23.10
Sunbathing Animal
Sunbathing Animal (gatefold LP)
Cat: RTRADLP 710. Rel: 17 Jun 14
  1. Bodies Made Of
  2. Black & White
  3. Dear Ramona
  4. What Color Is Blood
  5. Vienna II
  6. Always Back In Town
  7. She's Rolling
  8. Sunbathing Animal
  9. Up All Night
  10. Instant Disassembly
  11. Ducking & Dodging
  12. Raw Milk
  13. Into The Garden
 in stock $18.24


Parquet Courts
Release Date