Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily


Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio


DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Mark Lanegan

ホーム  Artists  

Mark Lanegan

Straight Songs Of Sorrow
Straight Songs Of Sorrow (gatefold 180 gram 2xLP + MP3 download code)
Cat: HVNLP 178. Rel: 08 May 20
  1. I Wouldn't Want To Say (5:50)
  2. Apples From A Tree (1:54)
  3. This Game Of Love (4:48)
  4. Ketamine (2:54)
  5. Bleed All Over (3:33)
  6. Churchbells, Ghosts (4:53)
  7. Internal Hourglass Discussion (3:49)
  8. Stockholm City Blues (3:38)
  9. Skeleton Key (7:06)
  10. Daylight In The Nocturnal House (3:05)
  11. Ballad Of A Dying Rover (4:36)
  12. Hanging On (For DRC) (2:10)
  13. Burying Ground (4:46)
  14. At Zero Below (4:41)
  15. Eden Lost & Found (2:45)
Review: Where would you be without Mark Lanegan? Where would any of us be without Mark Lanegan? Scratch and don't answer that - responses probably depend on personal experiences. Nevertheless, the man once most commonly known as the guy from Screaming Trees is nothing short of vital - incredible songwriter and top drawer musician, with his second album in under six months more than enough evidence to back those claims. In many ways 'Straight Songs Of Sorrow' is an amalgamation of all the artist has done and been before solo, which is saying something given this is studio LP number 12. Lyrically a testament to some of his darkest hours gone by, elements of early, rawer outings are more than audible, with lashings of the synth stuff that has typified later material acting as a counterbalance. Delicate acoustic and string workouts, shades of DNTEL, twisted organ cries and soul searching, dark, alternative rock moods.
Read more
 in stock $24.17
With Animals
With Animals (limited heavyweight audiophile vinyl LP)
Cat: HVNLP 151. Rel: 24 Aug 18
  1. Save Me (4:07)
  2. Feast To Famine (3:26)
  3. My Shadow Life (4:14)
  4. Upon Doing Something Wrong (3:40)
  5. LA Blue (2:47)
  6. Scarlett (2:59)
  7. Lonesome Infidel (2:57)
  8. With Animals (3:13)
  9. Ghost Stories (2:44)
  10. Spaceman (2:50)
  11. One Way Glass (2:27)
  12. Desert Song (2:20)
 in stock $17.35


Mark Lanegan
Release Date