Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily


Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio


DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

ホーム  Artists  Inspiral Carpets
Receive new release alerts for Inspiral Carpets


Browse the latest Vinyl & CD releases by Inspiral Carpets
Similar artists:
Life (reissue)
Life (reissue) (limited gold vinyl LP)
Cat: 405053 8684339. Rel: 19 Nov 21
  1. Real Thing (3:07)
  2. Song For A Family (3:02)
  3. This Is How It Feels (3:07)
  4. Directing Traffik (3:57)
  5. Besides Me (2:26)
  6. Many Happy Returns (3:07)
  7. Memories Of You (2:11)
  8. She Comes In The Fall (4:43)
  9. Monkey On My Back (1:59)
  10. Sun Don't Shine (3:36)
  11. Inside My Head (2:02)
  12. Sackville (6:36)
Review: Life was Inspiral Carpets' debut record all the way back in April 1990. It was an immediate success that reached the second spot in the UK charts and set the band out on a path to stardom. It is of course bolstered by their most celebrated single, 'This Is How It Feels,' which helped to anchor the band at the heart of the vibrant and world renowned Madchester movement in the early 90s. The group put out three more fun lengths after this one and called it a day in 1995. This is the first time this one has ever been reissued and it comes on limited edition 140 gram gold vinyl to mark the occasion.
Read more
$24.31 SAVE 50%
 in stock $12.15
The Beast Inside
The Beast Inside (limited translucent purple vinyl 2xLP)
Cat: 405053 8684377. Rel: 19 Nov 21
  1. Caravan (4:17)
  2. Please Be Cruel (3:38)
  3. Born Yesterday (5:24)
  4. Sleep Well Tonight (5:09)
  5. Grip (3:18)
  6. Beast Inside (5:11)
  7. Skidoo (7:02)
  8. Niagara (7:05)
  9. Mermaid (4:32)
  10. Further Away (13:38)
  11. Dreams Are All We Have (4:02)
Review: Much loved UK band and pivotal Madchester players Inspiral Carpets are having their early albums reissued this year. Their debut has already had the treatment and now it is The Beast Inside which gets pressed up on to limited translucent purple vinyl. It was the band's second studio album and came in 1991, just four years before they disbanded. Arriving on Mute Records it was something of a leap forward for the band. The recorded broadened the band's sound with plenty of heavy beats and e-doused grooves as well as some nods to 60s aesthetics.
Read more
 in stock $30.40


Release Date