Secure shopping Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Monday 25 September 2017
Screaming Ghosts
 in stock $17.38
Screaming Ghosts (140 gram vinyl double 12")
Cat: ERC 036/MT 009. Rel: 02 Oct 17
  1. Sudaniyya (Minimal mix)
  2. Screaming (To Be With You)
  3. Simple Helen
  4. Shake The Mind
  5. I Looked For You
  6. Some Day Soon (Burn mix)
  7. She Steals Cars
  8. Rattling Ghosts
  9. Take Me To The Beach
  10. Dalbouka
  11. Cold
  12. They Made Them Up
Review: Emotional Rescue and Malka Tuti join forces to bring a collection of the music of C Cat Trance. Drawing on the rhythms and melodies of Africa and the Middle East to produce a World Beat across some 6 EP and 4 LPs, here drawn together on a special double LP compilation.

From the legendary Shake The Mind to the percussive, ethnic meets club inspired songs like Sudaniyya or the previously unreleased Some Day Soon, the album highlights a project that stood out from the post-punk haze with striking scales and time signatures to develop a unique sound.

Formed by world music fan and multi-instrumentalist John Rees Lewis upon leaving post post-funk pioneers Medium Medium, the group retained the intensity of the former, but in a considerable new direction. Teaming up with fellow ex-band member Nigel Kingston Stone, together they formed the backbone of the band around a continual stream of guest players.

Exotic, dense, tribal rhythms propel a mixture of club, pop and world music, creating an atmospheric fusion that can be heard across the 12 pieces. The alt-industrial feel of She Steals Cars and Screaming With You is countered by avant-percussive Dalbouka and I Looked At You or the Balearic vibes of Take Me To The Beach and They Made Them Up.

Together they perfectly showcase a dark and moody world music with a shamanic spiritual underbelly that has gained admirers from collectors and latter-day producers. With that a set re-edits, remixes and reversions from latter day heads including Red Axes, Prins Thomas, JD Twitch, Khidja, Die Orangen, Jamie Paton and more will follow.

Read more
Played by: Dj soFa, Malka Tuti
Beautiful Tired Bodies
 in stock $21.04
Cat: SB 011. Rel: 02 Oct 17
  1. Denise (4:00)
  2. King Of Careless (4:21)
  3. Jump In (4:03)
  4. Idle Lights (3:34)
  5. Come On (4:02)
  6. Back To The Life (3:57)
  7. Second Spring (4:14)
  8. Supersonic Love (4:10)
  9. Keep Breaking It Down (3:19)
  10. They Don't Know How It Feels (5:05)
Light Information
 in stock $20.19
Light Information (limited coloured vinyl LP + MP3 download code)
Cat: SP 1203X. Rel: 02 Oct 17
  1. Mind Hijackers Curse (4:28)
  2. Locked In The Phase (2:31)
  3. Prep Piano + 770 (2:00)
  4. Host Body (4:15)
  5. Mystery Elementals (2:18)
  6. Old Heads (3:41)
  7. Golden Oceans (2:10)
  8. Faces Lit (2:13)
  9. Pine & Clover (3:44)
  10. You Fool (3:45)
  11. Broken Bell (3:34)
  12. Static Shape (4:15)
Today: Indie
Monthly payment
Number of monthly payments
Cash price
Deposit to pay
Loan amount
Loan repayment
Cost of loan
Total amount payable

Only available to UK residents over 18, subject to terms and conditions. More info here.

These rates of finance are based on this specific product and can be applied for once this item has been added to the cart. Adding other products to your cart may change the rate of finance or deposit required.

Checkout and apply for finance now